Indonesian Government Regulation No. 38 of 2007 on the Division of Administration Matters between Governments, Provincial Administrations, and Regency/Municipal Administrations

This government regulation regulates and differentiates between matters of governance that come under the authority of the central government/President, and those devolved to lower echelons of government. As with Law No. 23 of 2014 on Regional Administration, and its predecessor Law No. 32 of 2004 on Regional Administration, it states that matters pertaining to foreign affairs, defence, security, the judiciary, national monetary and fiscal responsibility, and religion, come under the authority of the central government. All other matters of governance, of which the regulation states there are 31, become the responsibility of provincial and regency/municipal governments.

FirstPreviousPage 1 of of 20NextLast