Indonesian Law No. 24 of 1956 on the Formation of Acehnese Autonomy and Amendments to the Regulation on the Formation of North Sumatra

This statute was the first to acknowledge Acehnese autonomy, and its separation from the province of North Sumatra. The statute stipulates the composition of the Acehnese and North Sumatran provincial legislatures, as well as regulating other matters of governance such as transportation and traffic, well-drilling, fish catcheries, mining, and forestry. It specifies Kutaraja (the Dutch name for what would later be renamed Banda Aceh) as the capital city.

FirstPreviousPage 1 of of 25NextLast